Home Log in SignUp

Science Media Centre is happy to announce the workshop on

Scientific Illustration

Workshop title:  

Scientific Illustration

Conducted By:

Dr. Ipsa Jain. She is a scientist by training and an artist by practice. She works on visualizing cellular and molecular processes for a wider audience. She collaborates with different institutions and writers to share stories of science. You can find more about her and her work at ipsawonders.com.

Key Highlights:

  1. Role of science visualization
  2. Scientific Illustration in communication and pedagogy
  3. History of scientific illustration
  4. Introduction to tools for making Scientific illustrations
  5. Research for identifying specimen or references.
  6. Design tools in developing effective illustrations.

Details:

  • Start date: 2019-11-27
  • End date: 2019-11-28
  • Registration till: 2019-11-08

Other details:

Accommodation and food will be provided during the entire duration of the workshop. Traveling allowance is not included.

Venue: 

Guesthouse complex, Science Media Centre, IISER Pune

Eligibility:

Undergraduates and Graduates who are interested in scientific illustrations.
 Basic drawing and coloring skills are essential for participation.

Supported by:

IISER Pune, National Council for Science and Technology Communication (NCSTC), Department of Science and Technology (DST)

For queries, please write to sciencemediacentre@iiserpune.ac.in

Flyer:

 

 

 

 

 

# Name Gender Email ID Phone Number DOB Need Accomodation?
3 Archisman Mahapatra Male amahapatra123@gmail.com 8670489078 May 6, 1994 Yes
13 Ishaan Patil Male ishaan.patil27@gmail.com 9969203555 July 27, 1998 Yes
20 Pearl Dsouza Female pearl1656@gmail.com 9769470458 Sept. 3, 2000 Yes
25 Aryaa Apotikar Female aryaa.apotikar@gmil.com 9820516109 Oct. 13, 2000 Yes
29 Ujali Shirodkar Female shirodkarujali@gmail.com 9967978447 Aug. 18, 1995 Yes
35 Snehal Patil Female universeluvzsnehal@gmail.com 9359612675 March 2, 1994 No
48 Deborah Dutta Female debbiebornfree@gmail.com 9930325174 Aug. 15, 1988 Yes
56 Deepjyoti Roy Male deep.12nsg@gmail.com 9110179090 Oct. 13, 1999 No
63 Santanu Dutta Male santanu@hbcse.tifr.res.in 9674922643 Jan. 3, 1992 Yes
70 Pooja Singh Female pooja.s.singh24@gmail.com 7722043479 June 24, 1998 No
74 Meenakshi Pillai Female ms.pillai@ncl.res.in 9423556458 Oct. 12, 1990 No
76 SAMIKSHA SAWANT Female samikshaus.17@gmail.com 9987225151 Nov. 17, 1999 Yes
77 Deepak Khushalani Male deepakkhushalani.dk@gmail.com 9766252853 May 30, 1997 Yes
79 Siddhi Inchanalkar Female Siddhi.Inchanalkar@students.iiserpune.ac.in 9833232016 Feb. 12, 1991 No
80 Nathasha B. Female b.nathasha15@gmail.com 9860019633 Dec. 15, 1998 No
84 Charudatta Navare Male charudattanavare@gmail.com 9145646526 May 2, 1988 No
86 HARI MURALI KRISHNAA THANGAMARIYAPPAN Male harimkrishna2341999@gmail.com 9790435777 April 4, 1999 Yes
93 Shivani solanki Female shivani19.ssi@gmail.com 8108818356 Jan. 19, 1997 Yes
94 Tanvi Kale Female tanvi.p.kale@gmail.com 7219019002 May 23, 1997 No
95 VAISHNAVI SHETE Female shete.ashish1@gmail.com 7020373776 Feb. 27, 2002 No
96 Kadambari Patil Female writetokadambari7900@gmail.com 9405533930 Sept. 7, 2000 Yes
97 Ankita Sharma Female ankita.sharma@students.iiserpune.ac.in 9561958085 Sept. 14, 1991 No

Register