Home Log in SignUp

Workshop Title

Science and theatre!

Conducted by: Shweta Kulkarni


Communicating science effectively is equally important as doing science research. Science theatre is an effective medium of communicating science as it involves knowledge spread with entertainment.  The aim of the workshop is to provide basic training in theatrical science.


  • Start date: 2019-05-30
  • End date: 2019-05-31
  • Registration till: 2019-05-15

Other details

Accommodation and food during the entire duration of the workshop will be provided. Travelling allowance is not included.

About : 

Image result for shweta kulkarni astronomy
















Shweta Kulkarni is Fellow of Royal Astronomical Society (FRAS), she is pursuing her bachelors in Astronomy from University of Central Lancashire. She is very passionate about Astronomy and has dedicated her life to Astronomy. She is CEO at ‘AstronEra’ which works primarily for the spread of knowledge of Astronomy among the public to make their own contribution as far as possible. It has been actively working on the propagation of Astronomy in purely scientific temperament. 

             She conducts lots of Astronomy programs ranging from 'Telescope through the moon' to 'Stargazing'. She produces online courses in Astronomy to make Astronomy more interesting in audio-visual format. She is an artistic person who creates and conducts science theatres. Her theatrical performance' Einstein' with her team was phenomenal during Bangalore edition release of 'Astronera'.

            In this workshop, she will perform a theatrical science performance and she will run through the important aspects of creating a drama by keeping the authenticity of the scientific part.

Are you interested in science and drama? Register yourself for this workshop: learn and enjoy at the same time!

 Supported by

IISER Pune, National Council for Science and Technology Communication (NCSTC), Department of Science and Technology (DST)

Selected Candidates

1.Gayatri Thorat

2. Bhagyashree U Rao

3.Mayuri Tilekar

4.Muhammad Suhail

5.Harshali khatod

6. Dhanashree Deore

7.Amogh Kulkarni

8.Niket Shah

9.Kohinoor Rajratna

10.Netra Kadambi

11.Aditya Panda

12.Chitrakshee Yede

13.Praveena Kumar V

14.Shweta Tendulkar

15. Jagdish Khulkhule

16. Shweta Kale

17.Ravi Singh

18.Maerpreet Kaur Arora

19.Vedanth PK

20.Sarita Ashok Bhutada

21.Nihal Babu

22.Gayatri Kshirsagar

23.Aakash Warke

24.Snehal Khairnar

25.Snehal Tawre

26.Shweta Gaikwad

27.Dhananjay Rawani

28.Neeraj Kumar Barnwal

29.Sorabh Kumar

30.Pradyumn Kumar Singh